-$6.35

It Will End Like This Hardcover – January 4, 2022 by Kyra Leigh

PAPERBACK

[192 pages]

PUB: October 06, 2020

$18.99 $12.64

5 in stock

Compare

Description

Author: Leigh Kyra

Color: Multicolor

Package Dimensions: 31x217x483

Number Of Pages: 352

Release Date: 04-01-2022

Details: Product Description “If you think you know how this one will end, I promise, you don’t.” —Kara Thomas, author of That Weekend and The CheerleadersFor fans of They Wish They Were Us and Sadie comes a propulsive thriller that reminds us that in real life, endings are rarely as neat as happily ever after. A contemporary take on the Lizzie Borden story that explores how grief can cut deep.Charlotte lost her mother six months ago, and still no one will tell her exactly what happened the day she mysteriously died. They say her heart stopped, but Charlotte knows deep down that there’s more to the story. The only person who gets it is Charlotte’s sister, Maddi. Maddi agrees—people’s hearts don’t just stop. There are too many questions left unanswered for the girls to move on. But their father is moving on. With their mother’s personal assistant. And both girls are sure of one thing: she’s going to steal everything that’s theirs for herself. She’ll even get rid of them eventually. Now, in order to get their lives back, Charlotte and Maddi have to decide what kind of story they live in. Do they remain the obedient girls their father insists they be, or do they follow their rage to the end? Review “It Will End Like This is startling, propulsive, and creepy as hell. Kyra Leigh lures you into the slow-burn nightmare of two sisters navigating a family tragedy that quickly intensifies into a twisty wild ride. This book is an adrenaline-charged thriller you won’t be able to put down.” —Jennifer Moffett, author of Those Who Prey”Fantastically twisted, with shocking reveals up until the very last page—if you think you know how this one will end, I promise, you don’t.” —Kara Thomas, author of That Weekend and The Cheerleaders“It Will End Like This is heart-wrenching and honest, and I wanted to protect these characters with my life. Leigh is a talent to watch.”—Victoria Lee, author of A Lesson in Vengeance About the Author Kyra Leigh lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. When she isn’t writing, Kyra spends her free time in the mountains with her husband and two dogs. She is the author of It Will End Like This and Reaper. Excerpt. © Reprinted by permission. All rights reserved. Charlotte“She’s dead.”A woman in black stands at the foot of my bed. Her hair is long and dark and covers her face. I don’t know who she is or why she’s here, but she keeps saying the same thing.“She’s dead. She’s dead.”My body is stuck to my bed. I can’t move my arms or legs. I turn my head and look out the window. A crow sits on the sill and looks in at me through the glass.“She’s dead,” the crow says. Its eyes are huge and dark green. And when it speaks, it sounds afraid. I can sense its fear—­it washes over my body like a cold shower.“She’s dead,” the woman cries again. Only, each time she says it, her voice cracks more and more, and I hear tears, and something else, hiding in her throat.It’s so dark I almost can’t see the woman. But I can feel her. Feel her presence.Who is she? Who has died?I look back at the crow, and a tear falls out of its big green eye.“Wake up, wake up!” the crow cries. Loud and familiar in my ear.I try to move my body, but can’t.“Charlotte, she’s dead, wake up. Wake up.”The woman in black comes close to me, and then reaches down and shakes my shoulders. I’m paralyzed. Unable to move away. I see that she’s covered in blood. She reaches out to me again, and I close my eyes tight.“She’s dead,” she whispers right into my ear.That’s when I wake up. But the voice doesn’t stop. My eyes focus, and I look up and see my older sister, Maddi, standing above me. She cries when she speaks.“What?” I say, my voice hoarse with sleep and nightmares.Maddi sits down at my feet and puts her face in her hands and sobs. Big loud sobs. It reminds me of a dog howling.That dream.That dream felt so real. So vivid.“What’s going on?” I shout.“She’s dead, Charlotte. Mom is dead. An ambulance is on the way to come and get her,” Maddi says. I don’t r

Reviews (0)

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “It Will End Like This Hardcover – January 4, 2022 by Kyra Leigh”

There are no reviews yet.

Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami