The Story Orchestra: The Magic Flute: Press the note to hear Mozart’s music (The Story Orchestra, 6) Hardcover – November 9, 2021 by Katy Flint


{24 pages}

PUB :November 09, 2021


10 in stock



Author: Flint Katy

Package Dimensions: 0x0x788

Number Of Pages: 24

Release Date: 09-11-2021

Details: Product Description

Discover the sorcery of The Magic Flute in this musical retelling of the opera—push the button on each beautiful scene to hear the vivid sound of an orchestra playing, and singers singing, from Mozart’s score.

tale of a prince, a princess, and a magic flute begins in a mountain ridge between two magical lands. Prince Tamino enters, chased by a dragon, but three brave mountain rangers gallop past on horseback to rescue him.

His cowardly friend Papageno comes out from his hiding place and they revive the prince.
The rangers ask for one favor in return. Their boss, the
Queen of the Night, asks Prince Tamino to rescue her daughter, Princess Pamina, from the evil Sun King. She gives Tamino a magic flute and Papageno some magic bells to help them.

The story follows Prince Tamino as he breaks into the Sun King’s palace, charms the court with his magic flute, and gets caught by the guards.
Will the prince escape with the princess?

As you and your little one journey through the magical scenes, you will
press the buttons to hear 10 excerpts from the opera’s music. At the back of the book, find a short biography of the composer, Mozart, with details about his composition of
The Magic Flute. Next to this, you can replay the musical excerpts and, for each of them, read a
discussion of the instruments, rhythms, and musical techniques that make them so powerful. A
glossary defines musical terms.

The Story Orchestra series brings classical music to life for children through gorgeously illustrated retellings of classic ballet, opera, and program music stories paired with 10-second sound clips of orchestras playing from their musical scores. With The Story Orchestra keyboard sound books, children can play the famous melodies themselves with the sound of a real grand piano.

Also available from the series:
I Can Play (vol 1),
Carnival of the Animals,
Swan Lake,
The Sleeping Beauty,
The Nutcracker, and
Four Seasons in One Day.

Manufacturer’s note: please pull the white tab out of the back of the book before use. Sound buttons require a firm push in exact location to work, which may be hard for young children. All sound clips are 10 seconds long.

The perfect primer to introduce children to classical music.


Mozart’s world famous opera is reimagined as an exquisite novelty book in the latest Story Orchestra title, which plays 10 clips featuring a real orchestra and voices.’―
Fiona Noble,
The Bookseller

About the Author

Jessica Courtney-Tickle is an illustrator who graduated from Kingston University in July 2014. Her absolute favorite thing to draw or paint is nature, finding a focus on foliage of any kind as well as children’s stories about adventure and exploration. She also has a penchant for drawing theater from music makers to dancers and even singing animals. Jessica is most influenced by vintage picture books, travel posters, and folk art as well as numerous painters and printmakers.
Katy Flint is an author, editor, and musician, based in London. She studied violin at the University of Southampton, before moving into children’s books. She is the author of the much-loved Story Orchestra series, and has worked on many other non-fiction titles – from human bodies to dinosaurs. She connects with people all around the globe on her Intro to Children’s Publishing course. Find her on Instagram: @katy_flint

Reviews (0)


Be the first to review “The Story Orchestra: The Magic Flute: Press the note to hear Mozart’s music (The Story Orchestra, 6) Hardcover – November 9, 2021 by Katy Flint”

There are no reviews yet.

Webdelico LLC

Please like us on Facebook. We will update latest brand new books everyday.

Close Bitnami banner