Catholic Lenten Devotional: Daily Meditations and Prayers from Ash Wednesday to Holy Saturday on the Passion of Christ Paperback – January 25, 2021 by Rev. Peter Akpoghiran J.C.D.

$16.43 $15.61

Author: Akpoghiran J.C.D. Rev. Peter

Categories: , , .

Tags: .

Out of stock

Author: Akpoghiran J.C.D. Rev. Peter

Package Dimensions: 12x203x299

Number Of Pages: 228

Release Date: 25-01-2021

Details: Lent is a special time in which his passion and death are particularly highlighted and emphasized. Thus, the purpose of this book is to give brief daily narrations, meditations, and prayers on the passion of Christ from Ash Wednesday to Holy Saturday. A certain order has been assigned to the arrangement of scripture readings, meditations, and prayers in this book. The arrangement is as follows: Ash Wednesday: The Agony in the Garden. Thursday After Ash Wednesday: The Betrayal of Jesus by Judas. Friday After Ash Wednesday: The Arrest of Jesus. Saturday After Ash Wednesday: The Desertion of Jesus by His Apostles. First Week of Lent: Jesus Before the Sanhedrin. Second Week of Lent: Jesus Before Pilate. Third Week of Lent: The Way to Calvary. Fourth Week of Lent: The Crucifixion of Jesus. Fifth Week of Lent: The Death of Jesus. Holy Week: The Burial of Jesus. You will find this book a useful resource material during the period of Lent.

Weight 1 lbs
Dimensions 8 × 5 × 1 in