-$6.35

Beasts of Prey Hardcover – September 28, 2021 by Ayana Gray

> > SKU: 0593405684

HARDCOVER

[496 pages]

PUB: September 28, 2021

$18.99 $12.64

12 in stock

Compare

Description

Author: Gray Ayana

Color: Black

Package Dimensions: 0x0x567

Number Of Pages: 496

Release Date: 28-09-2021

Details: Product Description

“Rich in magic and mythos, Beasts of Prey is a feast for all the senses.” —Renée Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Beautiful “The hunt for your next YA fantasy book trilogy obsession has ended.” —Entertainment Weekly In this blockbuster fantasy series, perfect for fans of Holly Black and Tomi Adeyemi, fate binds two Black teenagers together as they journey into a magical jungle to hunt down the vicious monster who is threatening their home. But as they begin to uncover ancient deadly secrets, it quickly becomes unclear whether they are the hunters…or the hunted.

There’s no such thing as magic in the broken city of Lkossa, especially for sixteen-year-old Koffi, who holds a power within her that could only be described as magic—a power that if discovered could cost her life. Indentured to the notorious Night Zoo, Koffi knows the fearsome creatures in her care and paying off her family’s debts to secure their eventual freedom can be her only focus. But the night those she loves are gravely threatened by the Zoo’s cruel master, Koffi finally unleashes the power she doesn’t fully understand, upending her life completely.

As the second son of a decorated hero, Ekon is all but destined to become a Son of the Six—an elite warrior—and uphold a family legacy. But on the night of his final rite of passage, Ekon encounters not only the Shetani—a vicious monster that has plagued the city for nearly a century and stalks his nightmares, but Koffi who seems to have the power to ward off the beast. Koffi’s power ultimately saves Ekon’s life, but his choice to let her flee dooms his hopes of becoming a warrior.

Desperate to redeem himself, Ekon vows to hunt the Shetani and end its reign of terror, but he can’t do it alone. Meanwhile, Koffi believes finding the Shetani could also be the key to solving her own problems. Koffi and Ekon form a tentative alliance and together enter the Greater Jungle, a world steeped in wild, frightening magic and untold dangers. The hunt begins. But it quickly becomes unclear whether they are the hunters or the hunted.

Review

Praise for Beasts of Prey:

An Apple Best Book of the Month Pick – October 2021

An Amazon Best Book of the Month – October 2021

An Indie Next Pick


Rich and Powerful.” —
O, The Oprah Magazine

“The hunt for
your next YA fantasy book trilogy obsession has ended.” —
Entertainment Weekly

“A
new epic
fantasy series.” —
Pop Sugar

“Step into the
lush, magical jungles of
your new young-adult fantasy obsession. . . Much more than just your standard hero’s journey,
Beasts of Prey is a story of courage, friendship, and community that’s
as inspiring as it is exciting.” —
Apple Books Review

★ “This pan-African story, rife with betrayal and narrated through
poetic language that evokes vivid imagery,
will ensnare readers, keeping them engaged with its energetic pace. The
beautiful blend of mythology, romance, and action ends with a hint at more to come…
A
dazzling debut.” —
Kirkus Reviews,
starred review

★ “Gray’s debut is
a thrilling series opener with
twists and turns that will delight. Hints about more
expansive world building to come will entice readers to pick up future volumes in this
must-buy for fantasy enthusiasts.” —
Booklist,
starred review

★ “With its
memorable characters, and a
lush, expansive world, Gray’s debut is an
action-packed adventure that will tug at hearts and keep teens glued to the page, yearning for more.
Essential for all collections.” —
School Library Journal,
starred review


Rich in magic and mythos,
Beasts of Prey is
a feast for all the senses. Prepare to be transported to Koffi’s world from the first page, and find yourself lost not only in the
dark thrill of the hunt but the
poignant beats of emotion at the heart of this story. Gray’s
writing is lyrical,
her
imagery vivid. I eagerly await whatever she pens next.” —
Renée Ahdieh,
New York Times bestselling author of
The Beautiful


Epic doesn’t begin to encompass the
j

Reviews (0)

0.0
0
0
0
0
0

Be the first to review “Beasts of Prey Hardcover – September 28, 2021 by Ayana Gray”

There are no reviews yet.

Webdelico LLC

Please like us on Facebook. We will update latest brand new books everyday.


Close Bitnami banner
Bitnami